Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

This page contains actual reviews by our wonderful guests who have stayed with us. We appreciate the feedback and welcome your reviews. Thank you again for being our guest at Galveston Luxury Vacation Rentals!

Beautiful and convenient

My daughter had her 13th birthday sleepover party weekend at this wonderful house. The beach, pool, and Porch Café made things so convenient that we did not have to leave for the whole 3 days we were there. Mai was a wonderful manager and everything was extremely organized. I would definitely recommend this property.

Lorenzo
Houston, TX
August 2016


Beautiful, clean home with attentive and helpful owners.


Our family had a wonderful and relaxing time. Not only was the home beautiful but we also enjoyed the short walk to beach, swimming pool, and close clubhouse with restaurant and ice cream shop.

Lauren J.
July 2016


Exceptional Beach House


My family of eleven, 6 adults and 5 children, had a wonderful stay in this Beachtown property. We had plenty of space, the kids loved the bunk room and everything was sparkling clean. The pool was very close to the house and the beach was about a 5 minute walk. We all loved the proximity to town and will definitely consider this house for our next trip to Galveston. The owner was great to work with and very helpful.

Mary
Tyler, TX
July 2016


Wonderful family vacation


A lovely property, well kept and a great location. It was a relaxing week and we will be returning.


Jenny B.
June 2016


An excellent home rental on Galveston Island.


Everything we anticipated about the property was realized. The house is clean and well-maintained, roomy with good porches to catch the breeze. The beach is a short walk away and the drive to the main “strip” of Galveston Island is short. We used the pool daily as it is very close. Instructions for use of the home were complete and very helpful. The owner kept in contact with us throughout our week to be sure everything was going well. All in all, a very pleasant visit to Galveston Island.


Thomas S.
June 2016


Fantastic property, great stay!

We had a large group of friends and family spend 4 nights at this property and everything was perfect! The house was in great shape, extremely clean and well maintained, and stocked with everything advertised and then some. The house was extremely well furnished and decorated, and left nothing for want. The location was great, very close to the beach and the community’s pool, and the community itself was quiet and isolated despite being conveniently close to town.

The property manager, Mai, was also great to work with. Communication was prompt, thorough and showed a concern and commitment for the well being of guests. If and when we head back to Galveston we’ll definitely consider this house again.

Sean H.
May 2016


Perfect family getaway!


A lovely home shared by such a pleasant and helpful owner. Our family of 10 had plenty of room and such a great stay!


Sylvia M.
May 2016


Beautiful beach house!


A beautifully decorated house with plenty of room for a large group! We needed a quiet getaway near the beach and this location was the perfect solution. The owner went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. There was even a lovely porch to sit outside in this quiet area and listen to the ocean while getting some work done. Would definitely recommend!


Amy R.
April 2016


Beautiful and great location


Property was lovely and property managers very helpful and easily reached with any questions. Perfect for a relaxing girls weekend. Beautiful views from all porches.


Sarah M.
April 2016


Truly a beautiful beach home.


Not only is it situated in Beachtown, the cutest neighborhood in Galveston, the beach home is wonderfully decorated, making it cozy and authentic. One of our favorites. Thank you. Will return soon !!!


Andreas N.
April 2016


Fantastic getaway birthday celebration with my daughter and friends!


I rented this beautiful house the first weekend in April 2016 along with my daughter and her friends. The house is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and clean. We loved everything about the house and I will definitely recommend this house to anyone interested in having a great place to stay in Galveston. The entire stay was perfect!!! We will definitely rent again!


Anonymous
April 2016


It was the comforts of home but the look of a luxury hotel.


The property was exactly like pictures. It was great for family gatherings. We truly enjoyed ourselves. We had fun inside and just as much fun outside and was just a few minutes we were at beach, which was not crowded with people. It was like an Oasis.


Debra M.
Washington, D.C.
March 2016


Nice beach site property


Very well organized, got all the information prior to my travel. Place was easy to find, ample parking space.

Beautiful, well maintained and newer house, has everything in it – kitchen supplies, washing machine etc so feels like your home.

Overall very good stay.


Nikhil M.
March 2016


Excellent


Beatufully maintained and decorated home. It is the perfect place to stay in Galveston. The owners went above an beyond to make sure our stay was great. The kitchen is very well stocked–so easy to move right in! You get the beach views, and breezes and an easy walk to the beach–but you’re still very close to the Strand. I will come back again and again!


Courtney B.
February 2016


Beautiful home!


Loved the home, it was beautifully decorated with a very nice layout. The beach was quiet and clean. The neighborhood of Beachtown is charming, with its own cafe,market, rentals and a pool! Mai was wonderful, checking on us several times throughout the stay! The only suggestion we had was to install blinds in all of the bedrooms as the sun shines very bright at 6:00 a.m. It’s my understanding that the owner has since ordered them, so I would definitely rent again! Thanks for a great weekend!


Shelley B.
January 2016


Great House!!


I really enjoyed my stay! The house has many bedrooms and comfortably housed our group of 10. All the beds were great, and the kitchen was well stocked with all necessities. The interior design was also very well done – I felt like I was inside of a magazine! The kids’ corner was a nice touch. The beach is within walking distance, and it wasn’t crowded at all. There is also a cute restaurant across the street where we had a couple of great meals. We were also able to take a short drive to spend some time in historic downtown Galveston. Overall, I’d highly recommend this house especially if you are planning to stay in Galveston with a large group.


Jeremy
Houston, TX
December 2015